Creating Opportunities for the members of Long Plain First Nation

Arrowhead Development Corporation (ADC) was established to develop business concepts and incorporate businesses under a development corporation.

ADC is governed by the Board of Directors and a Chief Executive Officer.  The ADC manages band owned businesses on its three reserves; Long Plain Reserve No. 6, Keeshkeemaquah Reserve (Portage la Prairie), and Long Plain Madison Indian Reserve (Winnipeg).

In April 2015 the Arrowhead Development Corporation (ADC) was restructured to include the Community Economic Development Program (INAC), Community Development Program (MB Hydro) and Special Projects to its management.  Chief Executive Officer was appointed who hired Human Resources Officer, two Special Projects Officers and a Controller.

Indigenous & Northern Affairs Canada provides annual funding to administer the Community Economic Development Program on the Long Plain Reserve. The First Nation (LPFN) and Arrowhead Development Corporation contribute to a majority of funds towards the LPFN economic development program and projects.

Management & Staff

  • Gerri Perswain, Director of Finance ADC
  • Terry Francis, ADC finance administrator
  • Peter Merrick, Finance Clerk
  • Mary Pratt, Accounts Payable Clerk
  • Ralph Francis, GL Clerk
  • Amelia Myran, A/R Clerk
  • Brittany Daniels, Revenue Clerk
  • Rhonda Myran, Payroll
  • Cory Brook, Store Revenues and PDF
  • Denice Perswain, Madison Finance administrator
  • Josh Smith Madison,  Finance Clerk/ Payroll
  • Dennis Myran, Gaming General Manager
  • Cindy Allard,  Special Projects
  • Wes Hamilton,  Business Manager
  • Brennon Peters, Manager. Madison Petro-Canada
  • Krystle Fosseneuve, Manager, Madison building / LPFN off reserve liaison
  • Chris Beauchamp, Manager. Rez Radio
  • Donovan Beauchamp, Manager, ADC security / First Nation Safety Officers program
  • Jennifer Mousseau, Manager, Keeshkeemaquah Campground and RV.
  • Theresa Myran, Gaming

Awards & Accomplishments

Arrowhead Development Corporation
Manitoba First Nations Business of the Year
Tribal Council Investments Group of Manitoba

Long Plain First Nation
Economic Developer of the Year – Community Category
Council for the Advancement of Native Development Officers

Arrowhead Development Corporation
Company of the Year
Portage & District Chamber of Commerce

Madison Petro-Canada
Dealer Operational Excellence Award

Madison Petro-Canada
Visionary Indigenous Business Excellence

University of Manitoba – Asper School of Business

Arrowhead Development Corporation
Spirit of Growth
IANE – Portage Chapter